Contact

Aireole

Avenue de Joux Plane

74110 Morzine

Tel: +33 659 297 900

Olivier: +33 660 387 101

Albert: +33 607 631 625

 

Your Name (Obligatory)

Your email (Obligatory)

Subject

Your message

The site: Morzine Avoriaz

Situated in the northern Alps, in the heard of the Portes du Soleil, Morzine is the privileged location of your family vacations. In every season, this charming village offers a large range of sporty and relaxed activities. During your family’s ski vacations, take advantage of the 650 kms of ski and snowboard slopes starting in Morzine. And why not discover  the other activities like night snowshoeing or speed-riding ?

In the summer, get close with nature and get away from it all! During your trip in Morzine, go hike, mountain bike, swim, participate in other white water activities or via ferrata. For those open to all types of motor-free flying, Morzine has rich air conditions that allow for all types of flight. Thermics early in the morning in the fabulous cliffside sites, gliding conditions in the late afternoon, dynamic flying until late in the evening…

The site possesses in reality 3 take-off sights, two of which are frequently used. Their different expositions allow you to take off and fly all day long. They are South/SouthEast to West/NorthWest facing with around a 600m height difference. There is another take off site at the entry of Avoriaz which is less used. Shorter and more technical, it can discourage certain people.

Concerning the landing, we have two official sites. The first and main one is found at the foot of the Pleney mountain (stadium of free flight) and the second is used more often for students or for more secure landings. In our opinion this second one is useful when crossing Morzine seems delicate, so don’t hesitate to use it!

Our Dream Team

The dream team at Aireole is composed of professionals with experience, passionate about paragliding, speed-riding, skiing and snowboarding. We are happy to welcome you to show you gliding at its purest state…

Albert Baud

Paragliding monitor (Bees)

Flying since 1986

Olivier Rozier

Paragliding/ski/AMM monitor (Bees)

Flying since 1986

Vincent Labro

Paragliding monitor (Bees)

Flying since 1993

Stephen Gichuki

Paragliding monitor student (BPjeps)

Flying since 2005

Géraldine Marzi/Rozier

Downhill skiing monitor (Bees); Hostess.

©Aireole

Contact

Aireole

Avenue de Joux Plane

74110 Morzine

Tel: +33 659 297 900

Olivier: +33 660 387 101

Albert: +33 607 631 625

 

Votre nom (obligatoire)

Votre email (obligatoire)

Sujet

Votre message

Le site: Morzine Avoriaz

Situé dans les Alpes du Nord, au cœur des Portes du Soleil, Morzine est le lieu privilégié de vos vacances en famille. En toute saison, ce village de charme offre une large gamme de loisirs et activités sportives. Au cours de vos vacances de ski en famille, profitez des 650 kms de pistes de ski et snowboard au départ de Morzine. Et pourquoi ne pas découvrir d’autres pratiques comme la raquette nocturne ou le speed-riding ?
L’été, rapprochez-vous de la nature et évadez-vous ! Lors de votre séjour à Morzine, pratiquez la randonnée pédestre, le VTT, la natation, les activités d’eaux-vives ou la via ferrata. Pour les libéristes, le site de Morzine est très riche au niveau aérologique qui permet toute les type de vol. A la fois thermique, tôt le matin, dans le fabuleux sites « des falaises », pour vous laissez glisser en fin d’après midi, sur un vol dans des conditions de type dynamique jusque tard dans la soirée…

Le site possède en réalité 3 décollages, dont deux fréquemment utilisés. Leur différentes expositions, vous permettront de décoller et voler toute la journée. Leur exposition vont du Sud/Sud Est au Ouest/ Nord Ouest, pour un dénivelé d’environ 600 m. Il existe un autre décollage a l’entrer d’Avoriaz, mais peu fréquenté. Plus court et plus technique, il peut décourager certains.
En ce qui concerne les atterrissages, nous en possédons 2 officiels. Le premier Principale, ce trouve au pied de la montagne du Pleney ( stade de vol libre), et le second, utilisé le plus souvent pour les élèves ou en sécurité. Celui là, est ma fois très utile, au cas ou la traversé de Morzine parait délicate !! Alors n’hésitez pas.

 

 

L’équipe

La dream team d’Aireole, des professionnels expérimentés, passionnés, dans le parapente, le speedriding, le ski et le snowboard. Heureux de vous accueillir pour vous faire découvrir la glisse à l’état pure…

Albert Baud

Moniteur Bees parapente

Vole depuis 1986

Olivier Rozier

Moniteur Bees parapente/ski/AMM

Vole depuis 1986

Vincent Labro

Moniteur Parapente Bees

Vole depuis 1993

Benoit Aulon

Moniteur Parapente Bees

Vole depuis 2000

Stephen Gichuki

Élève moniteur Parapente BPjeps

Vole depuis 2005

Géraldine Marzi/Rozier

Moniteur Bees ski alpin. Hôtesse d’accueil.